FairVote's Leadership
FairVote’s 10-member Board of Directors and 9-member advisory committee represent a mix of national leaders and local reformers reflecting a broad range of experience and accomplishment. Our officers are: chair emeritus John B. Anderson, today a law professor and formerly a Member of Congress (IL) and 1980 presidential candidate; chair Krist Novoselic, musician and author; vice-chair Eddie Hailes, senior attorney with the Advancement Project; secretary Cynthia Terrell, a board member of the American Friends Service Committee; and treasurer William Redpath, a licensed CPA.  The Board meets four times a year, and provides overall direction and fundraising assistance to FairVote. Members serve on committees and work directly with staff.

Please Note: FairVote is a nonprofit, nonpartisan, tax-exempt, publicly supported organization under Section 501(c) (3) of the IRS Code. Board members act in an individual capacity and not as a representation of any political affiliation. Members’ political affiliations do not constitute an endorsement by FairVote. FairVote does not support, endorse, or oppose any political party or candidate. Any comments made by a board member acting in his/her individual capacity are personal and do not reflect FairVote’s views.