Idaho - Primary Competitiveness
District 2 saw Mike Simpson(R) and Jim Hansen(D) win without any opposition. 

District 1 had a democratic primary that had Larry Grant garner 75% of the vote while Cecil Kelly III only had 25%.

In the Republican primary the diffrence between the winner and the sixth place finisher was only 17%.  However the winner only held 26% of the votes.