State Background Info:
  Upcoming SoS Elections:

Georgia SoS Candidates
General Election: November 7, 2006 (View Results)
Primary Held: July 18, 2006 (View Results)

Current Secretary of State: Cathy Cox (D) -- Not running for re-election

Challenger: Gail Buckner (D)
Public Office Experience: Georgia General Assembly
Contact Information:
7324 Cardif Place
Jonesboro, GA 30236
770-473-9039
info@gailbuckner.com
Campaign Website:
www.gailbuckner.com

Challenger: Karen Handel (R) -- Elected
Public Office Experience: Fulton County Chairman
Contact Information:
PO Box 1310
Atlanta, GA 30301
404-584-2006
info@KarenHandel.com
Campaign Website:
www.karenhandel.com

Challenger: Kevin Madsen (Lib)
Public Office Experience: N/A
Contact Information:
1152 Chandler Haulk Rd.
Loganville, GA 30052
kevinmadsen@gmail.com
Campaign Website:
www.vote4madsen.com
View Kevin Madsen's responses to FairVote's 2006 Candidate Survey
[Completed October 30, 2006]



Primary Held: July 18, 2006 (View Results)

Current Secretary of State: Cathy Cox (D) -- Not running for re-election

Challenger: Gail Buckner (D)
Public Office Experience: N/A
Contact Information:
7324 Cardif Place
Jonesboro, GA 30236
770-473-9039
info@gailbuckner.com

Challenger: Darryl Hicks (D)
Public Office Experience: N/A
Contact Information:
P.O. Box 1119
Fayetteville, GA 30214
404-230-1991

Challenger: Scott Holcomb (D)
Public Office Experience: N/A
Contact Information:
501 Pulliam Street, Suite 230
Atlanta, GA 30312
770-875-4371
info@scottholcomb.com

Challenger: Angela Moore (D)
Public Office Experience: N/A
Contact Information:
404-371-1559
angela@angelasos06.com

Challenger: Walter Ray (D)
Public Office Experience: State Senate 1985-1996
Contact Information:
P.O. Box 295
Douglas, GA 31534-0295
888-430-0241
walter@rayforgeorgia.org

Challenger: Shyam Reddy (D)
Public Office Experience: N/A
Contact Information:
Reddy for Secretary of State, Inc.
P.O. Box 550107
Atlanta, Georgia 30355
sreddy@shyamreddy.com

Challenger: Charlie Bailey (R)
Public Office Experience: N/A
Contact Information:
P.O. Box 80566
Atlanta, GA 30366
404-579-2002
c.bailey@baileysos.com

Challenger: Karen Handel (R)
Public Office Experience: Fulton County Chairman
Contact Information:
5880 Peachtree Industrial Blvd.
Atlanta, GA 30341
770-452-8580
info@KarenHandel.com

Challenger: Eric Martin (R)
Public Office Experience: N/A
Contact Information:
470 Chamblee-Dunwoody Road, Suite 170
Atlanta, GA 30338
800-680-7474
emartin@aitechinstitute.com

Challenger: Bill Stephens (R)
Public Office Experience: State Senator since 1998
Contact Information:
P.O. Box 4400
Canton, GA 30114
678-581-0222
bill.stephens@billstephens.com

Challenger: Kevin Madsen (Lib)
Public Office Experience: N/A
Contact Information:


2004 Election Problems